On Faith

Image

 

Sometimes in the whirlwind of life, it’s hard to remember that Jesus is the one and only savior. Media often portrays God as some harsh being who is looking only to punish where He can. Some atheists take every turn they can to shove reasons about why ‘religion’ is not valid down every Christian’s throat, and we’re forced to defend Christianity as some sort of mathematical concept instead of what it really is-  God’s overwhelming, unconditional love that can make us happy beyond anything else in life. 

But that’s not true. True Christianity breaks the bonds of what ties us to this earth. The moments that I’ve felt most connected to the Lord, my savior, is not always when I’m in a mega-church in front of a huge band praising God, but rather in the most personal, closed-off, and private moments. In those moments where I feel His presence, His love is overwhelming. It’s a gentle love, one that is real, one that doesn’t boast but instead fills my heart more than any material happiness. This is the love that makes me want to proclaim to the whole world that Jesus is king and savior. 

 

Leave a comment